daycarefile
License activeChild-care centerAccepts CCDF subsidy

Lake Creek Montessori International School

10127 Lake Creek Pkwy, Austin, TX 78729 · Williamson County (512) 770-6270 License #1636740 · first licensed Oct 10, 2016
22
inspections on file
15
recorded violations
4
health & safety class
Jul 6, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for Lake Creek Montessori International School
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Jul 6, 2026InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jun 12, 2026ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 24, 2026InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 10, 2026ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Feb 17, 2026ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Feb 17, 2026InspectionDeficiencies cited2Agency record
Jan 28, 2026InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Dec 16, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Dec 13, 2025ReportDeficiencies cited2Agency record
Jul 10, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 6, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Apr 15, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Apr 11, 2024ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Aug 25, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jul 12, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jun 15, 2023InspectionDeficiencies cited8Agency record
Jun 11, 2023ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 31, 2023AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Aug 25, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Aug 21, 2022ReportDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Jul 14, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Feb 25, 2022AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Feb 17, 2026Inspection · 2 deficiencies cited
Health & safetyState weight: High
746.5319 — Smoke Detectors Testing

“At inspection, the operation did not have documentation of monthly smoke and CO2 testing for January of 2026.”

Corrected Mar 3, 2026
StandardState weight: Medium
746.4135(b) — Children's Products- Annual Certification

“At inspection, the operation did not have a current certified annual product safety recall form. This was corrected at iinspection when the director certified and dated the annual product safety recall form.”

Corrected Feb 17, 2026
Dec 13, 2025Report · 2 deficiencies cited
Health & safetyState weight: High
746.1205(a)(4) — Supervision ensures each child?s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child?s on going activity

“A child was able to walk out the main door without a staff member noticing.”

Corrected Jan 9, 2026
StandardState weight: Medium
746.707 — Incident/Illness Report Form Shared with Parent

“A parent did not receive an incident report.”

Corrected Jan 9, 2026
Jun 15, 2023Inspection · 8 deficiencies cited
PaperworkState weight: Low
746.1045 — Education Outside of U.S.

“Two caregivers did not have proof of education.”

Corrected Jul 21, 2023
Health & safetyState weight: High
746.4601(3) — Safety Requirements for Active Play Equipment - No Entrapment Openings

“Two pieces of equipment were had spaces that could entrap a child's body part.”

Corrected Jun 22, 2023
StandardState weight: Medium
746.603(a)(4) — Children's Records - Immunizations

“One child did not have an updated immunization record on file.”

Corrected Aug 15, 2023
StandardState weight: Medium
746.1309(e) — Documented Annual Training- Required Content

“Ten staff records were reviewed and staff was missing HASA trainings.”

Corrected Jul 17, 2023
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.1301(a)(4)(A) — Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pediatric CPR

“Five staff members did not have hands on training for CPR”

Corrected Jul 17, 2023
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.3805(b)(1) — Administering Medication - Original Container with Child's Name, Date

“Two children had medication that was not in its original container.”

Corrected Jun 30, 2023
Health & safetyState weight: High
746.605(12) — Required Admission Information - Emergency Medical Authorization

“One child did not have emergency medical information available.”

Corrected Aug 15, 2023
StandardState weight: Medium
746.603(a)(3) — Children's Records - Health Statement

“One child enrolled over a year did not have a health statement available.”

Corrected Jun 30, 2023
Jan 31, 2023Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 data from January 26, 2023, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022, as required.”

Corrected Feb 3, 2023
Aug 21, 2022Report · 1 deficiency cited
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.2909(4) — Arrangement of Napping Equipment - Provides Access to Walkway

“Two children were observed to not have adequate space between their napping equipment while napping. This was corrected at inspection when a caregiver separated children's napping equipment”

Corrected Aug 25, 2022
Feb 25, 2022Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

Corrected Feb 28, 2022

Nearby providers