daycarefile
License activeChild-care centerAccepts CCDF subsidy

Blue Fairy Daycare & Learning Academy

622 N Tio Ave, Weslaco, TX 78596 · Hidalgo County (956) 246-6439 License #1795716 · first licensed Nov 27, 2024
8
inspections on file
2
recorded violations
0
health & safety class
Jan 21, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for Blue Fairy Daycare & Learning Academy
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Jan 21, 2026AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Nov 24, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
May 9, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 21, 2025AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Oct 29, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Aug 23, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jul 31, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
May 31, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Jan 21, 2026Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 revealed the center had not reported the number by January 15, 2025, as required.”

Corrected Jan 30, 2026
Jan 21, 2025Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 16, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

Corrected Jan 31, 2025

Nearby providers