daycarefile
License activeChild-care centerAccepts CCDF subsidy

Fairbanks Kindercare

7702 Fairbanks N Houston Rd, Houston, TX 77040 · Harris County (713) 466-5377 License #191066- 747 · first licensed Oct 18, 1986
11
inspections on file
9
recorded violations
2
health & safety class
Sep 30, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for Fairbanks Kindercare
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Sep 30, 2026InspectionDeficiencies cited2Agency record
Oct 9, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Oct 6, 2025InspectionDeficiencies cited3Agency record
Jan 21, 2025AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Oct 9, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Apr 19, 2024InspectionDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Apr 16, 2024ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Oct 10, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Oct 31, 2022InspectionDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Feb 25, 2022AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Nov 15, 2021InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Sep 30, 2026Inspection · 2 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.801(12) — Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Sanitation Inspection Report
Corrected Sep 30, 2026
StandardState weight: Medium
746.4307 — Fenced Outdoor Activity Space -Exits Required

“The operation did not have two exits out of a fenced area in the playground.”

Corrected Oct 30, 2026
Oct 6, 2025Inspection · 3 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.2421(b) — Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

“During the inspection it was found that the operation is not maintaining current feeding instructions for the infant classroom.”

Corrected Oct 10, 2025
Health & safetyState weight: High
746.5101(a) — Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

“The operation did not have a current annual fire inspection report.”

Corrected Nov 20, 2025
PaperworkState weight: Low
746.611(a)(1) — Required Health Statement - Written, dated within past year, indicates child is physically able to participate in operation's child-care program

“Four child records did not have a health statement on file.”

Corrected Oct 20, 2025
Jan 21, 2025Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 17, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

Corrected Jan 23, 2025
Apr 19, 2024Inspection · 1 deficiency cited
Health & safetyState weight: High
746.5101(a) — Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

“The operation does not have an updated fire inspection, the last fire inspection was on 10/20/2022.”

Corrected May 3, 2024
Oct 31, 2022Inspection · 1 deficiency cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.2421(b) — Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

“1 infant did not have feeding instructions available. Form was provided by parent during inspection.”

Corrected Oct 31, 2022
Feb 25, 2022Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required”

Corrected Mar 2, 2022

Nearby providers