daycarefile
License activeChild-care center

Texas Christian School

17810 Kieth Harrow Blvd, Houston, TX 77084 · Harris County (281) 550-6060 License #525926 · first licensed Sep 19, 1997
7
inspections on file
5
recorded violations
0
health & safety class
Sep 23, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for Texas Christian School
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Sep 23, 2026InspectionDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Oct 2, 2025InspectionDeficiencies cited2Agency record
Oct 7, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Oct 13, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 30, 2023AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Oct 25, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Feb 25, 2022AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Nov 2, 2021
no longer in the state’s current file
InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Sep 23, 2026Inspection · 1 deficiency cited
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.1315(b)(1) — CPR Training and Recertification Adhere to Guidelines-skill based

“2 out of 4 staff did not have a current cpr certification.”

Corrected Oct 23, 2026
Oct 2, 2025Inspection · 2 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.901 — Required Personnel Records

“1 out of 4 staff members were missing a personnel file with required documents including a high school diploma, Drivers license, notarized affidavit, bgc letter.”

Corrected Oct 9, 2025
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.901(5) — Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

“2 out of 4 staff did not have the pre employement affadavit.”

Corrected Oct 6, 2025
Jan 30, 2023Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“The center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.”

Corrected Feb 3, 2023
Feb 25, 2022Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required”

Corrected Mar 3, 2022

Nearby providers